JUST KEEP SWIMMING

Well… I am sorry it has been a little while, my updates are not as frequent as they used to be years ago. Life keeps on being busy, taking all my time… But I do try my best to at least smell the roses every now and then. If you wondered, I am still delivering some magic where real magic begins! I can’t complain, I have a boss that keeps dropping by and is very into the Rebel Alliance!

DRC-StarWars

It’s been a year and a half since my journey at Disney. I am very grateful for this, and I can definitively say that my life was saved my the mouse. Our sudden move to Florida faced different types of challenges, but it has been thanks to the mouse that our lives has gained some sort of stability. It is all bittersweet, as the main reason for us being here is not having my oldest daughter with us here on Earth… The new beginning was forced by her sudden departure. We will never be the same thanks to it… The show must go on, and it goes on bearing the deepest sadness in my heart but a smile in my face and the hope that one day we will all be together again… forever.

I always dreamt of Disney. Everyone that knows me know the fact that I love animation, and as any drawing/painting artist who love animation, one of the biggest dreams that I have is to work in that specific area… I love Disney, and all the values that it stands for. I love the dream of the legend we all know as Walt.

I was 7 years old when I had my 1st trip to Disney. I remember having a Pirates of the Caribbean hat that stuck with me for the whole trip! I have fond memories of my small family, a picture painted forever in my heart of the three of us together. I was raised by my uncle and my aunt, and little did I knew that this trip would be the highlight of what my childhood was. Years later they divorced… The promised second trip for my high school graduation did not happen… But I did return years later for a 2nd trip, with my best friend… 20 years later.

2007-febdisney

And then for a 3rd trip, celebrating my honeymoon. My 4th time should have been my daughter’s Make a Wish, but she didn’t make it… A year after her passing that 4th visit came true, celebrating the Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween… and my joining the eCommerce area as Cast Member… And the same moment marked by my daughter’s 1st angel anniversary. So many mixed emotions… Yest one thing was very certain: Somehow it all made sense because of her. I work everyday surrounded by her favorite things… And by my favorite things. Everyday her dream comes alive within me, as my own do as well. I keep on in hopes of achieving our dream.

mk2015-feb

Her little sister, my husband and I keep on swimming, as we have to… It is not swimming without pain or without challenges… But it is swimming surrounded by the wings of an angel that smiles each time that we smile.  We enjoy her gift for now… and the blessings that one mouse has given us… The blessings of being a small family, surviving together, finding hope in a little star that always shine on us and guides our way.

Because we all know what happens when you wish upon a star…

DD2007-2012

About artisteandtechie

IT Professional. Techie. Web/Graphic Designer. Aspiring Assistive Tech Professional. Painting Artist. Scrapbooker. Storyteller. I have many skills.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment